Skip to content

The TEDx Talk on Sexual Shame – VIDEO

January 6, 2012

Woohoo, the video of the TEDx talk is ready to go. (Boohoo, I hate watching myself on video.) Public speaking is a strange thrill for me. It terrifies me, and I will generally say that I hate it. But I actually have a ton of fun doing it, and I can tell it “works,” even though it scares the living daylights out of me. That said, I am extremely proud of this one.

So here, without further ado, is the freshly minted video of the TEDx talk on Sexual Shame. You’ll notice, at the end, that I had an audience survey. It was short and engaging, a way to get people comfortable with the wide variety of sexual proclivities we all have. Maybe but a human face on them – however anonymously – and start lessening fear and shame. I’d love it if YOU would take the survey too. So far the results have been fascinating – we are all a bit kinky and all a bit afraid. I’ll be collecting data for a while and then write it up.

And, as always, I’d love your help spreading the word about sexual freedom. It matters. That’s why I started NotSoSecret.com, and this really marks the beginning of my trying to build community around sexual autonomy, diversity and freedom. So WATCH the video, TAKE the survey and SHARE the NotSoSecret site!

THANKS!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 11:39 am

    This was wonderful! You were wonderful! Thank you so much for your honest and rational approach to sexual shame, and how important sexual freedom is for all of us. You *should* be proud of yourself because you did a lot of powerful and memorable education in such a short amount of time. I’d love to know when you write up your results and commentary, so I can post that also on my sites. Keep up the good fight :)

  2. January 13, 2012 12:41 pm

    This was a powerful talk for me. I don’t feel shame but I sure do feel guarded about my sexuality. I can imagine what a world would be like if I could be free with who I am but I don’t live there yet. If people would open their hearts like you describe in this talk, the world would be an amazing place full of even more love than we have now. I’ve watched the video, I’ve taken the survey, and I’ve shared the link. How else can I help?

Trackbacks

  1. I Have 62.36 Klouts « Just Alyssa

Wanna talk about it? Comment away, I'm paying attention.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 751 other followers

